facebook twitter blogger wordpress
Sign up now for
Shana's Newsletter!

shana galen shana galen
Blackthorne's Bride

Blackthorne's Bride

Book 3 in the Misadventures in Matrimony series

RITA® finalist for Best Long Historical Romance

Tired of being wooed for her dowry, Lady Madeleine Castleigh has given up on finding true love. But on her way to elope with a boring but honorable philanthropist, her carriage is seized by a nobleman on the run. Maddie is alarmed, especially when she catches sight of Jack Martingale, Marquess of Blackthorne, exactly the sort of wickedly attractive man she's sworn to avoid.

Chased by a powerful duke with revenge on his mind and a private army in tow, Jack has no choice but to confiscate Madeleine's carriage. He promises to take his leave once they arrive at the wedding in Gretna Green but doesn't count on his growing desire for the blue-eyed beauty. When the unexpected appearance of Maddie's father and the mistakes of a drunken priest alter everyone's plans, Maddie is furious—until she discovers that Blackthorne's kisses arouse a passion in her she'd long ago stopped praying for.

Read an excerpt

Blackthorne's Bride is available as an ebook:
Amazon Barnes & Noble Books-A-Million Chapters Indigo
Google iBooks Kobo

Family Tree
Click image for full size


Blackthorne's Bride received 4 1/2 stars and a Top Pick from Romantic Times BOOK Reviews

"Shana Galen adds a generous dash of action and adventure to the already irresistible mix of sexy romance and sharp wit in Blackthorne's Bride, her latest fabulously fun Regency historical."
   —John Charles, Chicago Tribune

"With its Shakespearean comedy-of-errors quality, this fun, fast and sexy romance is a love-and-laughter banquet. Galen tickles the funny bone while titillating the senses in her provocative tale of marriage by mistake."
   —Kathe Robin

"You are absolutely going to love this book!"
   —Julie Kornhausl, Romance Reviews at Heart

"Shana Galen will leave you breathless!"
   —USA Today Bestselling Author, Julianne MacLean

HarperCollins Publishers, (October 2007) ISBN: 9780061124976